And So It Ends

Such a sweet feeling of release.

The choice is made. Your life no longer yours

the clock’s tick as alien a sound

to ears that soon will hear the stars above.

Darkness can’t descend on me, just light.

Pure light. Light that sheds no clarity

it just cleanses my soul. A simple motion seeks

the peace. A single step. The world explodes

in colour. Feel the song wash through my bones.

Who knew black could be so warm. I feel

its velvet comfort wrap my soul as it weeps.

Weeps for the body it once owned.

Is it night now? I can’t tell. No.

I smell the morning sun. A memory?

Leave a Reply

